Upcoming Dances

Friday February 15, 2019 7pm English Country Dance  $10 (ask about discounts)

YES! We are dancing tonight. Drive carefully!

band: Cloud Nine (Martha Edwards and Aileen Murphy, fiddle, Tim Lilly, harp and guitar)
caller: Karen Jackson

Saturday, February 16, 2019 at 7pm - Contra Dance $8

band: Meadowhawk - from Urbana, IL (Claire Johnson - fiddle, Amanda Ramey - fiddle, Matt Turino - guitar and feet)
caller: Lauren Peckman

Sunday, February 17, 2019 at 7-9pm Waltz Party (Vintage Couples Dances) $10 (ask about discounts)

band: Halcyon Light Orchestra (Martha Edwards and Aileen Murphy, fiddles, Billy Boyer, keyboard)
workshop leader: Bob Green Bob Green (Bob will teach you how to do the Zwiefacher. Seriously, it's a nutzo but fun dance, and you'll learn moves that will be very useful in all your other dancing!)

Sunday, February 24, 2019 at 7pm - Contra Dance $8

band: Boney Goat String Band
caller: Ted Steele

Saturday, March 2, 2019 - Callers Choice Dance  Cancelled
(The callers want to go to Chance Dance in Cape Girardeau - see you there!)

Sunday, March 3, 2019 at 7pm - Contra Dance $8

band: Hot Coffee Breakdown (from Louisville, KY:  Tom Cunningham on fiddle, Kate Sanders on keyboard and Luis deLeon on percussion)
caller: Chet Gray from Louisville, KY

Monday March 4, 2019 7pm  Learn to Dance English (aka Plain and Fancy Dance) $5

music: recorded
caller: multiple

If you are new to English, or new to dancing, this is for you! Experienced dancers are encouraged to come to help the newer dancers - we'll do some more complex dances later in the evening.

Sunday, March 10, 2019 at 7pm - Contra Dance $8

band: Road Kill Ramblers (Geoff Seitz and friends)
caller: Deborah Hyland

Wednesday, March 13, 2019 at 7pm Calling Party / Dance Party at Bob and Martha's house, directions here.

Friday March 15, 2018 7pm HELLO SPRING! English Country Dance Ball  $15 (ask about discounts)

band:  TBA
caller: Wonderful Local Callers

Saturday, March 16, 2019 at 7pm - Contra Dance $8

band: Snorty Horse
caller: Mac McKeever

Sunday, March 17, 2019 at 7-9pm Waltz Party (Vintage Couples Dances) $10 (ask about discounts)

band: Halcyon Light Orchestra (Martha Edwards, fiddle, Billy Boyer, keyboard, and friends)
workshop leader: Bob Green or Lauren Peckman

Sunday, March 24, 2019 at 7pm - Contra Dance $8

band: Little Egypt Pep Steppers
caller: Wade Pearson

Sunday, March 31, 2019 at 7pm - Contra Dance $8

band: Root Diggers
caller: Dale Wilson

Monday April 1, 2019 7pm  Learn to Dance English (aka Plain and Fancy Dance) $5

music: recorded
caller: multiple

If you are new to English, or new to dancing, this is for you! Experienced dancers are encouraged to come to help the newer dancers - we'll do some more complex dances later in the evening.

Saturday, April 6, 2019 at 7pm Callers Choice Dance $8

band: Rich Egan and Friends
callers: wonderful local callers

Sunday, April 7, 2019 at 7pm - Contra Dance $8

band: The Short List (Roger Netherton et al)
caller: Ted Steele

Wednesday, April 10, 2019 at 7pm Calling Party / Dance Party at Bob and Martha's house, directions here.

Sunday, April 14, 2019 at 7pm - Contra Dance $8

band: Hogtied
caller: John Coffman from Cape Girardeau, MO

Friday, April 19, 2019 7pm English Country Dance  $10 (ask about discounts)

band:  TBA
caller: Bob Green

Saturday, April 20, 2019 at 7pm - Contra Dance $8

band: Campeau Creek Boys
caller: Lisa Harris from Lawrence KS

Sunday, April 21, 2019 at 7pm - Waltz Party $10

band: Halcyon Light Orchestra
workshop leader: Bob Green or Lauren Peckman

Sunday, April 28, 2019 at 7pm - Contra Dance $8

band: MO Possum Tamers
caller: Mac McKeever

More dances...

Location of our Regular Dances

the Monday Club in Webster Groves, MO

Click here for a Google map of 37 S. Maple, Webster Groves, MO
Click here for a MapQuest map of 37 S. Maple, Webster Groves, MO

Directions to our regular dances at 37 S Maple in Webster Groves, MO:

  • Take I-44 to Elm Ave (Exit 280).
  • Go North on Elm for a little less than a mile.
  • Turn Right on Lockwood (Stoplight) and go 1 block to Maple.
  • Turn Right on Maple (Hardware Store) and go 1 block.
  • The Monday Club is on your right, at the corner of Cedar and Maple.