Regional Dances (non-Childgrove Dances near here)

As if we didn't already have enough dancing with our eight or so dances a month, here are some other wonderful opportunities for fun dancing to live (or occasionally, recorded) music within driving distance. These are NOT Childgrove dances, per se, but they feature the sort of traditional English/Contra/Square dancing we all love so much.

Saturday, November 9, 2019 - Contra Dance in Cape Girardeau

band: Ben and Stan

Wednesday, November 13, 2019 - Calling Party at Bob and Martha's house

Friday, November 15, 2019 – Contra Dance, Mid-Missouri Traditional Dancers (Columbia, MO)

band: Mound City Slickers
caller: Paula McFarling

Friday, November 15, 2019 – Contra Dance, Urbana, IL Contra dancers

band: Meadowhawk
caller: Gail Hintze

Friday, November 22, 2019 - Square Dance at KDHX

band: Jim Nelson and Friends
caller: Wade Pearson

Friday, November 22, 2019 - Fall Formal English Country Dance at Turkey Grange Hall in Belleville, IL

callers: Zoe and Conner Quinn

Saturday, November 23, 2019 - Contra Dance in Cape Girardeau

band: Mound City Slickers

Wednesday, November 27, 2019 - Dance Party at Sarah Kaiser's house

Friday, November 29, 2019 - Backing Up Thanksgiving Party at Bob and Martha's house

Saturday, November 30, 2019 - Contra Dance Wentzville Community Club

Friday, December 6, 2019 - STL ECD Holiday Dance at First Congregational UCC Church in Clayton

Friday, December 6, 2019 – Contra Dance, Mid-Missouri Traditional Dancers (Columbia, MO)

band: Pat and Possum,
caller: Jim Hemphill

Wednesday, December 11, 2019 - Calling Party moved to Sarah Kaiser's house

Saturday, December 14, 2019 - Contra Dance in Cape Girardeau
        Christmas Party after the dance

band: Ben and Stan

Friday, December 20, 2019 Contra Dance, Mid-Missouri Traditional Dancers (Columbia, MO)

band: River Ridge String Band,
caller: Jim Thaxter

Wednesday, December 25, 2019 - Christmas Day!  No dance party at Sarah's (see December 11 instead)