St. Louis Dance Schedule - Contra, English, Waltz and More

All Childgrove Country Dances are on this page. Click here for just EnglishWaltzCallers ChoiceFamily Dances or Calling Parties.

LOCATION: Unless otherwise indicated, all of our dances are at The Monday Club at 37 S. Maple Street, Webster Groves, MO.

We dance contra every Sunday except one. One of our contra dances is on the third Saturday, and the Waltz Party is the next day.

About once a month we have a three-dance weekend. Look for it!

See the Get the Google Calendar of Childgrove Eventsversion of this schedule. Click on events to see details!

Upcoming Dances

Note: admission for contra dances is $8, with a half-off discount for students ($4). Kids under 10 get in free

Friday-Sunday, May 24-26, 2019  - Meet Me In St Louis Dance Weekend

Read all about it here.

Saturday, June 1, 2019 at 7pm Callers Choice Dance $8 (free beginner workshop at 6:30pm)

band: Boney Goat Band
callers: wonderful local callers

Sunday June 2, 2019 at 7pm - Contra Dance $8 (free beginner workshop at 6:30pm)

band: Rambling Rosies
caller: Dale Wilson

Monday June 3, 2019 7pm  Learn to Dance English (aka Plain and Fancy Dance) $5

music: recorded
callers: multiple

If you are new to English, or new to dancing, this is for you! Experienced dancers are encouraged to come to help the newer dancers - we'll do some more complex dances later in the evening.

Sunday June 9, 2019 at 7pm - Contra Dance $8 (free beginner workshop at 6:30pm)

band: Mound City Slickers
caller: Jim Hemphill

Wednesday, June 12, 2019 at 7pm Calling Party / Dance Party at Bob and Martha's house, directions here.

Saturday June 15, 2019 at 7pm - Contra Dance $8 (free beginner workshop at 6:30pm)

band: Hoosier Cracker Jacks
caller: Tamara Lowenthal

Sunday, June 16, 2019 at 7pm - Waltz Party $10
      FREE workshop in some interesting dance form from 6-6:50pm

band: Halcyon Light Orchestra
workshop leader: Bob Green or Lauren Peckman

Friday, June 21, 2019 7pm English Country Dance  $10 (ask about discounts)

band:  Alyssa Catlin, Martha Edwards and Friends
caller: Jonathan Sivier of Champaign-Urbana, IL

Sunday June 23, 2019 at 7pm - Contra Dance $8 (free beginner workshop at 6:30pm)

band: 3 Crooked Men
caller: Bob Green

Sunday June 30, 2019 at 7pm - Contra Dance $8 (free beginner workshop at 6:30pm)

band: 32 Bartenders
caller: Jim Thaxter

Monday July 1, 2019 7pm  Learn to Dance English (aka Plain and Fancy Dance) $5

music: recorded
callers: multiple

If you are new to English, or new to dancing, this is for you! Experienced dancers are encouraged to come to help the newer dancers - we'll do some more complex dances later in the evening.

Saturday, July 6, 2019 at 7pm Callers Choice Dance $8 (free beginner workshop at 6:30pm)

band: 3 Crooked Men
callers: wonderful local callers

Sunday July 7, 2019 at 7pm - Contra Dance $8 (free beginner workshop at 6:30pm)

band: Dedo Norris, Jim Nelson & Friends
caller: Gail Hintze

Wednesday, July 10, 2019 at 7pm Calling Party / Dance Party at Bob and Martha's house, directions here.

Sunday July 14, 2019 at 7pm - Contra Dance $8 (free beginner workshop at 6:30pm)

band: Sadie Hawkins Day
caller: Sarah Kaiser

Friday, July 19, 2019 7pm English Country Dance  $10 (ask about discounts)

band:  Hot Tea Breakdown (Tom Cunningham, Martha Edwards, Kate Sanders)
caller: Bob Green

Saturday July 20, 2019 at 7pm - Contra Dance $8 (free beginner workshop at 6:30pm)

band: Hot Coffee Breakdown
caller: Karen Jackson

Sunday, July 21, 2019 at 7pm - Waltz Party $10
      FREE workshop in some interesting dance form from 6-6:50pm

band: Hot Latte  Breakdown (Tom Cunningham, Martha Edwards, Kate Sanders)
workshop leader: Bob Green

Sunday July 28, 2019 at 7pm - Contra Dance $8 (free beginner workshop at 6:30pm)

band: Martha Edwards
caller:  Dale Wilson

Saturday, August 3, 2019 at 7pm Callers Choice Dance $8 (free beginner workshop at 6:30pm)

band: Lukas Simpson and Friends
callers: wonderful local callers

Sunday, August 4, 2019 at 7pm - Contra Dance $8 (free beginner workshop at 6:30pm)

band: Trad to the Bone
caller: Lauren Peckman

Monday August 5, 2019 7pm  Learn to Dance English (aka Plain and Fancy Dance) $5

music: recorded
callers: multiple

If you are new to English, or new to dancing, this is for you! Experienced dancers are encouraged to come to help the newer dancers - we'll do some more complex dances later in the evening.

Sunday, August 11, 2019 at 7pm - Contra Dance $8 (free beginner workshop at 6:30pm)

band: Boney Goat String Band
caller: Jim Hemphill

Wednesday, August 14, 2019 at 7pm Calling Party / Dance Party at Bob and Martha's house, directions here.

Saturday, August 17, 2019 at 7pm - Contra Dance $8 (free beginner workshop at 6:30pm)

band: Andy Gribble, Geoff Seitz & Friends
caller: Mac McKeever

Sunday, August 18,, 2019 at 7pm - Waltz Party $10
      FREE workshop in some interesting dance form from 6-6:50pm

band: Halcyon Light Orchestra
workshop leader: Bob Green or Lauren Peckman

Sunday, August 25, 2019 at 7pm - Contra Dance $8 (free beginner workshop at 6:30pm)

band: Lucas Simpson, Nathan McAlister, Kim Landsford, Kathy Gordan & Karl Eggers
caller: Wade Pearson

Friday, August 30 thru Sunday September 1, 2019 - High Tea English Country Dance Weekend (Make sure you sign up early - this weekend sells out!)

band: Dave Wiesler on piano, Martha Edwards and Amanda Ramey on violin
caller: Joanna Reiner

Sunday, September 1, 2019 at 7pm - Contra Dance $8 (free beginner workshop at 6:30pm)

Monday September 2, 2019 7pm  Learn to Dance English (aka Plain and Fancy Dance) $5

music: recorded
callers: multiple

If you are new to English, or new to dancing, this is for you! Keep an eye on this schedule, however, as we sometimes cancel this dance right after our long English weekend.

Saturday, Septermber 7, 2019 at 7pm Callers Choice Dance $8 (free beginner workshop at 6:30pm)

band: Boney Goat Band
callers: wonderful local callers

Sunday,  September 8, 2019 at 7pm - Contra Dance $8 (free beginner workshop at 6:30pm)

band: Bill Stewart & Lindell Blackford
caller: Deborah Hyland

Wednesday, September 11, 2019 at 7pm Calling Party / Dance Party at Bob and Martha's house, directions here.

Sunday, September 15, 2019 at 7pm - Contra Dance $8 (free beginner workshop at 6:30pm)

band: Rambling Rosies
caller: John Coffman

Friday, September 20, 2019 7pm English Country Dance  $10 (ask about discounts)

band:  TBD
caller:TBD

Saturday, September 21, 2019 at 7pm - Contra Dance $8 (free beginner workshop at 6:30pm)

band: Mound City Slickers
caller: Kathy Coffman

Sunday, September 22,, 2019 at 7pm - Waltz Party $10
      FREE workshop in some interesting dance form from 6-6:50pm

band: Halcyon Light Orchestra
workshop leader: Bob Green or Lauren Peckman

Sunday, September 29, 2019 at 7pm - Contra Dance $8 (free beginner workshop at 6:30pm)

band: Roger Netherton
caller: Karen Jackson

Past dances of 2019